Excellence Awards

Use the form below to submit your nomination.

Nominations for the 2020 awards were due by January 31, 2020. Awards will be presented at the HCBA Annual Meeting held in May.  Nominations for 2021 awards will be accepted beginning in December 2020.

Individual HCBA members may be nominated for recognition in one or more of the following categories. 

  • Advancing Diversity and Inclusion
  • Improving Access to Justice
  • Providing Pro Bono Service
  • Mentoring in the Profession
  • Advancing Innovation in the Profession
  • Serving the Association / Foundation 

All HCBA members (other than current members of the Awards Committee and the Executive Committee) are eligible to receive awards. No HCBA member may receive an HCBA Excellence Award in a category if the member has previously received an HCBA Excellence Award in the same category within the past 3 years. HCBA members from any level of experience may be nominated for an award, and nominators are encouraged to nominate New Lawyers Section members for recognition. An additional award for Career Contributions to the Profession may be given each year by the HCBA Executive Committee. 

Additional information on the awards program, nominations, and list of recipients is here
Please contact HCBA Governance Coordinator Ariana Guerra at aguerra@mnbars.org with any questions.

Nomination Form

To nominate an HCBA member for an Excellence Award, click here.

2020 Excellence Awards
Dec 19, 2019
Full story
HCBA Centennial Pro Bono Challenge
Jun 25, 2019
Full story