Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award

The New Lawyers Section is proud to announce Sarah Soucie Eyberg as the 2018-19 Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award recipient. 

 Sarah Soucie Eyberg ONLY AwardLG

Each year, the New Lawyers Section presents the Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award to a promising new attorney. All licensed attorneys are eligible to submit a nomination.  To be eligible, a nominee must be a licensed attorney under 36 years of age or in practice less than 6 years who has shown outstanding dedication to the Minnesota State Bar Association or a local bar affiliate.  Consideration will also be given to the nominee’s pro bono work, community service, contributions to diversity, and professional achievement.  

The New Lawyers Section is now accepting nominations for the 2019-20 Outstanding New Lawyer of the Year Award. Nominations are due no later than May 1, 2020.  Please use the nomination form below and return it to Abby Ward, MSBA, 600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 380, Minneapolis, MN 55402; or email to award@mnbars.org. Award recipients will be announced in the summer or fall of 2020. 

2019 New Lawyers Leadership Conference

Billboard NLLC NLLC Officers Landon Sarah ONLY Award Panel1 NLLC


2013-14: Adine Momoh
2014-15: Irene Kao
2015-16: Michael Boulette
2016-17: Landon Ascheman
2017-18: Erica Holzer
2018-19: Sarah Soucie Eyberg