Committee and Section Leadership

2019-20 Committee Chairs

Bar Memorial
Kathleen Murphy, Chair

Bench and Bar
Hon. Jay Quam, Co-chair
Derrick Weber, Co-chair

Delivery of Legal Services
Dana Miner, Coordinator

Diversity and Inclusion
Lea DeSouza, Chair
Adam Brown, Vice-chair

Lisa Spencer, Chair
Corrine Ivanca, Vice-chair
Keiko Sugisaka, Vice-chair

Finance and Planning
Brandon Vaughn, Chair
tbd, Vice-chair

Government Relations
Mark Bloomquist, Chair

LRIS Oversight
Katie Jarvi, Co-chair
Steven Coon, Co-chair

Nominating Committee
Adine Momoh, Chair

Awards Committee
Adine Momoh, Chair

Council of Sections
Esteban Rivera, Chair

The Hennepin Lawyer
Ayah Helmy, Chair
Lisa Buck, Vice-chair

2019-20 Section Chairs

Affordable Housing
Kristen Ferriss, Chair

Business and Securities Law
Thomas Berndt, Co-chair
Michael Pacelli, Co-chair
Stacey Slaughter, Co-chair

Civil Litigation
Brittany Bachman Skemp, Co-chair
Barry Landy, Co-chair
Faris Rashid, Co-chair
Matt Veenstra, Co-chair

Corporate Counsel
Bill Carpenter, Co-chair
Jeffrey Johnston, Co-chair
Mindas Juska, Vice-chair

Criminal Law
Landon Ascheman, Co-chair
Nicole Kettwick, Co-chair 
Adrian LaFavor-Montez, Co-chair 
Elliott Nickell, Co-chair

Steven M. Toms, Chair

Eminent Domain
David Kendall, Chair
Patrick Mahlberg, Vice-chair

Environmental Law
David Zoll, Co-chair
Lindsey Remakel, Co-chair

Family Law
Anne Haaland, Co-chair
Alexandra Michelson Connell, Co-chair

Insurance and Tort Law
Patrick Stoneking, Chair
Rick Linsk, Vice-chair

Juvenile Law
David Gapen, Co-chair 
Bria Walling, Co-chair

Labor and Employment
Areti Georgopoulous, Co-chair
Molly Leisen, Co-chair 
Noah Lipschultz, Co-chair
Stephanie Sarantopoulos, Co-Chair

Landlord/Tenant Law
Bev Aho, Co-chair 
Muria Kruger, Co-chair
George Warner, Co-chair 

New Lawyers
Daniel Willing, Chair
Jessica Lindstrom, Vice-chair

Probate and Trust
Sarah Meyer, Chair

Professionalism and Ethics
Christopher Grgurich, Chair
George Serdar, Vice-chair

Real Property
Julie Nagorski, Chair
Alyssa Troje, Vice-chair 

Solo and Small Firm
Andrew Ayers, Chair

Workers' Compensation
Danielle Bird, Co-chair
Kathryn Hipp Carlson, Co-chair

2020 Excellence Awards
Dec 19, 2019
Full story
HCBA Centennial Pro Bono Challenge
Jun 25, 2019
Full story