Human Rights Committee Leadership

2019-20 Chair
Melissa Coleman

Previous Chairs
Amanda Matchett
Chair 2017-18 and 2018-19
Tara Kalar and Margaret Erickson 
Co-Chairs 2014-15, 2015-16, and 2016-17
Sonja D. Peterson and R. Mark Frey
Co-Chairs 2013-14

Staff Liaison
Steve Marchese
(612) 278-6308




Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Attendance requirements for voting members

Due to quorum issues, the Committee decided during the 2013-14 year ‘"that starting in September 2014, and pursuant to MSBA By-Laws section 11.2.4, when Human Rights Committee [voting] members are absent without excuse from two consecutive Committee meetings, the Committee chairperson will report the member's name to the MSBA President, and the President will remove that member from our Committee.”