MSBA Administrative Law Section Annual Report

2013-14

Section Membership

As of June 6, 2014, the Section has 147 members.

Financial Status

The Section had an account balance of \$2,849.99 as of April 30, 2014.

Continuing Legal Education Programs The Section hosted 4 CLE programs in fiscal year 2013-14.

Program Title	Date	Event Code	CLE Credits	Number of Attendees
Day 50 of Minnesota's Insurance Exchange – Get The Real Story	11/20/2013	185183	1.5 Standard	67
What Licensed Health Professionals Fighting Chemical Dependency- and their Attorneys- Should Know	2/19/2014	187288	2.0 EOB	50
Now That You've Lost the Administrative Hearing: Reconsideration and the Path Towards Appeal	4/16/2014	189250	1.0 Standard	28
Administrative Law Section Annual Meeting - The Faces of OAH	6/4/2014	192091	1.5 Standard	36

Annual Meeting and Election Results

The Section's Annual Meeting was held on June 4, 2014 and 36 people attended.

The following council members were re-elected to serve on the Section's Governing Council from 7/1/2014 to 6/30/2016:

Sangeeta Jain, Child Support Magistrate, 3rd and 4th Judicial Districts Jocelyn Olson, Assistant Attorney General Sam Orbovich, Fredrikson and Byron Meghan Scully, Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services Patricia Winget, Minnesota Department of Health

The following council member was re-elected to serve on the Section's Governing Council from 7/1/2014 to 6/30/2015:

Julie Brunner, Minnesota Council of Health Plans

The following officers were elected to serve on the Section's Governing Council from 7/1/2014 to 6/30/2015.

Chair – David Aafedt, Winthrop and Weinstine Vice-Chair – Beverly Jones Heydinger, Minnesota Public Utilities Commission Secretary/Treasurer – Tom Bailey, Briggs and Morgan

Other Section Accomplishments

The section donated \$500 to the MSBA Mock Trial Program.

The section donated \$2,500 to the VLN Beck Scholarship program and solicited an additional \$3,500 in donations from other sections.

The section started a list serve for members to discuss issues important to the practice of administrative law.

Submitted By:

Sangeeta Jain, Section Chair June 9, 2014